April 10, 2013

  • Delayed AGAIN!

    “Why me Lord?  What have I ever done?”

    Well, we are delayed for yet another week.  This time because I got food poisoning.  Not the kind you get in the states that lasts for 12 to 24 hours and is horrible but short lived (don’t think I’m saying it’s not bad… I HATE food poisoning) but the stuff you hear about when people travel in to 2nd and 3rd world countries… because that’s where I am. 

    I ate off base, as I have done 100 times before… but I did it at the beginning of our summer… apparently they don’t change the way they handle their food until it gets really hot and this is a common problem here.  GAG

    I’m on day three of the sickest I have ever been in my adult life.  I spent a full 2 days in bed because I could barely stand up and today I’m couch bound.  I’ve lost 15 pounds so there’s an upside… *insert weak laughter here*

    So obviously I wasn’t going to be on today’s plane… Next week it is then… I believe that’s our 5th delay now.  Seven weeks since I was told that I needed to be on the next plane out of the country…  but who’s counting? 

    Oh and that song up there?  I’m taking it out of context… it’s a phenomenal song!

    Why Me Lord by Kris Kristofferson

    Why me Lord what have I ever done
    To deserve even one of the pleasures I’ve known
    Lord, what did I ever do
    That was worth lovin’ You or the kindness You’ve shown

    Lord help me, Jesus, I’ve wasted it
    so Help me Jesus I know what I am
    But now that I know that I’ve needed You so
    Help me, Jesus, my soul’s in Your hand

    Try me, Lord, if You think there’s a way
    I can try to repay all I’ve taken from You
    Maybe Lord, I can show someone else
    What I go through myself, on my way back to You

    Lord help me, Jesus, I’ve wasted it so
    Help me Jesus, I know what I am
    But now that I know that I’ve needed You so
    Help me, Jesus, my soul’s in Your hand Jesus, my soul’s in your hand

     

Comments (5)

  • Oh that is just awful!! I am so sorry!! I hope you bounce back and get to feeling better very soon!

  • Oh my WORD!!!!! I’m so, so sorry, Courtney!! That is just terrible. Praying for a quick recovery (well, quick from this point forward…obviously after 3 days it’s not anything close to quick!).

  • Unbelievable! I believe God is behind the scenes in all this, but I have to admit, I’m bewildered!

  • Oh goodness gracious! What next?! I am so sorry! I remember how sick you were when you were pregnant with Isaac, so I can’t imagine what this must be like if it’s that much worse! You poor thing! I hope that you are at the tail end of this and will be feeling better SOON (like right now preferably ). Praying for you, friend!

  • Prayers… Hope you don’t get delayed again! So sorry to hear that you are so sick.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *